Good Intentions

“I’m going to start my diet Monday.” Then Monday arrives and you find an excuse…!

“I’m going to write every day for at least 15 minutes.” The next time you look at the calendar, a week or two has passed.

“Those eager prospects are only 10 or 11 numbers away, or at least an e-mail away. I’ll get to them and 10 more this week.” Wow, those numbers and e-mail addresses seem to have gone the way of the pet rock.

“The new employee needs me to pay attention to her questions; I’ll be more available and accommodating.” But alas, you become bogged down in minutia and don’t really get to her.

What causes you/us to set up those intentions – write them down even – and yet not take action? Maybe we do get to a percentage of them, and yet, let the others fade away like fog.

Are you committed to personal and professional growth? I know I am, and yet…! It’s as if my fingers have anathema to the phone or Google. Why? I wish I knew the answers.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Good Intentions

  1. Hello there, You’ve performed a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and in my opinion recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

