Happy New Gear

Welcome 2010!  I don’t know about you, but I’m glad it’s a new year; no sorrow in saying farewell to 2009!

I’m setting a new course and changing gears this year.  It’s not that I’m going to re-invent myself, but I’m going to switch gears in what I market and promote.  Instead of being solely a trainer and consultant, I’m going to be a writer.  Yes, I’m a writer.  I can help you write your newsletters, I can help you write your annual report,  and I can help you write your proposals – most important!  I can also help myself with my writings.

Do you want to change gears this year?  Do you think you can promote yourself in a different light?  How many times have you sworn to do something and haven’t done it:  lose weight, quit smoking, start an exercise program, be nicer, connect with an old friend, forgive yourself, forgive someone else, and yet, it’s still the same old neutral gear; you dont’ get anywhere.

Reve up your gears for 2010.  Get out of low or neutral and start moving forward with the activities that you know with help you both personally and professionally.  You know you want to, so what’s keeping you from doing so?  You!  It’s the damn self-talk that keeps us in purgatory.  Change that voice gear and move it into forward, positive motion.  You’ll be so glad you did.

I’m off to write four articles this week.  I’m going to finish my 100 blog posts, copy them and format them into a book.  It’ll be grand.  I geared myself up to write them, I’m almost there, and when I’m finished – this week – I’ll have a product to promote: a book!  How wonderful is that?  Do you have an unfinished project that you’ve let lie; buried it in your head and yet your heart keeps saying, “do it.  Do it now!”  If so, unbury it, bring it out in the open and breathe new life into it.  It’s a new year, a new gear, relish it!

You have company with procrastination.  You have company in letting life pass you by.  Why not get into a new company of success, wellness and abundance.  Do something for yourself every month: twelve finished “to do’s.”  Yeah!

I’m still speaking, training and consulting – I love them all – and I’m also switching the neutral gear to third and fourth gear so I can move forward, see and acknowledge my momentum and distance, and then arrive at 12 destinations with glee.  I’d love to have some company on this success ride.  Join me.

Happy New Gear/Year.  Here’s to your success.

www.DeeDukehart.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

